Skip to main content

Close or Reopen a Survey

You can close a survey before its scheduled closing date or reopen it if it was closed by mistake.

Close a survey

Need to end data collection earlier than planned? You can close a survey at any time.

How to close a survey:

  1. Open the survey

  2. Go to the Status tab

  3. Click Close Survey

You can also perform this action from the Launch step.

What happens when a survey is closed?

Once closed:

  • all survey links become inactive

  • employees can no longer submit responses

  • any remaining automatic reminders are cancelled

  • you can begin analyzing your results with no risk of uncaptured data

Continuous Improvement surveys

For a continuous survey, it is not necessary to close the survey between each occurrence. If you wish to close your recurring survey, it will cancel all future occurrences.

Reopen a survey

If a survey was closed accidentally or too early, you can reopen it.

How to reopen a survey:

  1. Open the survey

  2. Go to the Status tab

  3. Click Reopen the Last Survey Occurrence

Employees who have not yet completed the survey will be able to submit their responses.

💡 Responses that have already been submitted are preserved. Only employees who have not yet responded or those using a universal link will be able to answer.

Did this answer your question?